CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF THE DECISIONS FROM THE JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY 10th November 2022 AT 5.00 P.M.

PRESENT:

Councillors: M. A. Adams, E. M. Aldworth, A. Angel, C. Bishop, A. Broughton-Pettit, M. Chacon-Dawson, R. Chapman, Mrs P. Cook, D. Cushing, C. J. Cuss, G. Ead, K. Etheridge, G. Enright, M. Evans, A Farina-Childs, C. Forehead, A. Gair, T. Heron, A. Hussey, D. Ingram-Jones, G. Johnston, S. Kent, Mrs A. Leonard, C. P. Mann, A. McConnell, B. Miles, L. Phipps, M. Powell, D. W R. Preece, H. Pritchard, J. A. Pritchard, J. E. Roberts, J. Taylor, C. Thomas, A. Whitcombe, L. Whittle, S. Williams, W. Williams, J. Winslade, K. Woodland

Officers: C. Cole (Chief Education Officer), L. Donovan (Head of People Services), R. Edmunds (Corporate Director of Education and Corporate Services), G. Jenkins (Assistant Director - Head of Children's Services), C. Harrhy (Chief Executive), S. Harris (Head of Financial Services & S151 Officer), L. Lucas (Head of Customer and Digital Service), S. Mutch (Early Years Manager) S. Richards (Head of Education and Planning and Strategy), R. Roberts (Business Improvement Manger), N. Taylor-Williams (Head of Housing), M. S. Williams (Corporate Director for Economy and Environment), J. Williams (Assistant Director Adult Services), D. Street (Corporate Director Social Services & Housing), J. Pearce (Business Improvement Officer), K. Peters (Corporate Policy Manager), M. Jacques (Scrutiny Officer), A. Jones (Committee Services Officer/Complaints Officer), J. Lloyd (Committee Services Officer), S. Hughes (Committee Services Officer), J. Thomas (Committee Services Officer)

Together With:

Cabinet Members: C. Andrews (Education), S. Cook (Housing), E. Forehead (Social Care), C. Morgan (Waste, Leisure and Green Spaces), J. Pritchard (Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Prosperity, Regeneration and Climate Change), P. Leonard (Panning & Public Protection) Mrs E. Stenner (Finance and Performance)

Also Present:

Co-opted Members: Mr M. Western (Cardiff ROC Archdiocesan Commission for Education Representative), Mrs P. Ireland (NEU)

Also Present:

Councillors: A. Angel, J. Saddler, R. Saralis

The decisions and declarations of interest are set out below. For further details please refer to the relevant report.

ITEM	SUBJECT	DECISION	VOTE
1.	Apologise For Absence.	Apologies for absence were received from Councillors, D. T. Davies, N. Dix, C. Elsbury, C. Gordon, D. Harse, M. James, L. Jeremiah, B. Owen, T. Parry, D. Price, J. Rao, J. Reed, S. Skivens, C. Wright.	No vote required
2.	Declarations of Interest.	None received.	No vote required
3.	Corporate Performance Assessment End of Year report 2021/22.	Members reviewed the (Appendix 1) of the report and discussed, challenged, and scrutinised the information contained within as	No vote required

		per the Officers recommendation.	
4.	Annual Self-Assessment Report (Including Well- Being Objectives)2021/22.	Members reviewed the Self-assessment Report (including Well-being Objectives) 2021/22 (Appendix 1) and discussed, challenged, and scrutinised the information contained within as per the Officers recommendation.	No vote required

Circulation:

Published Electronically by 5.00pm on Thursday 17th November 2022.